We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

The Parish Council

The Parish Council is a corporate body made up of seven elected councillors and the Clerk/Responsible Finance Officer (RFO). 
Your councillors give up their free time to serve the community. 
They contribute to the work of the council by :
suggesting ideas, engaging in constructive debate, interacting with the community, representing their electors, behaving in an ethical way, voting - enabling the council to make decisions.
No individual councillor (including the Chair) can make a decision on behalf of the council.

The Clerk/RFO is an employee of the council and is appointed by the council to manage its activities and provide administrative assistance and advice.  Peta PUYO currently holds this position.

Parish Council meetings are held in the Village Hall at 7pm. The dates, agendas and minutes can be found on the Parish Council Meetings tab as well as on the noticeboard at the Village Hall. A quorum must be present to make a legal meeting. The quorum is at least a third of the total number of members, or three, whichever is greater.

All members of the public are welcome to attend these meetings.